Disaster Pasta Salad

So in an attempt to plan ahead I made about three days worth of pasta, intended to coat it in pesto and have it for lunch at work. Then I discovered my pesto was off. And I had a pot with three days worth of cold pasta in it.

What I did have in my fridge was goats cheese, tomatoes and broccoli and so Disaster Pasta Salad was born.

Ingredients

  • Shell Pasta
  • Head of Broccoli
  • Garlic
  • Plum Tomatoes
  • Goat Cheese
  • Sesame or Olive Oil
  • Balsamic Vinegar

Dice the broccoli and four or five garlic cloves (less if you like), coat in the oil and roast for twenty five minutes. Slice the plum tomatoes, crumble the goats cheese and mix everything together. I have the variety of goats cheese that can’t decide if it wants to be creamy or crumbly so it coats the pasta a little when stirred around.

Also I ate some already and its pretty good.

20160712_003931

 

Leave a Reply

